Another Child Abuse Survivor Resource to Share

I have read much of Faith’s blog and learned from her healing journey. Here is a link to her blog.

http://faithallen.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/loris-song-child-abuse-healing-forums/

Faith has been working on forming another safe place for child abuse survivors to speak up, learn, heal , and reach out to one another. I have not had a chance to check it out much yet, but plan to, so I am adding it here for safe keeping.

http://www.lorissong.org/

 

So many brave survivors are out there in the world, trying to make the world a better place for tomorrow and restoring hope to those without.

I have therapy today, and will share more of my own journey later once I get my thoughts sorted out a bit. My mind and body are a jumbled mess of emotion and stress right now. I feel open and vulnerable, but more like nude sunbathing, where I’m afraid to stay exposed too long for causing unbearable pain to the parts I usually keep safely hidden.

5 thoughts on “Another Child Abuse Survivor Resource to Share

  1. Thank you for sharing her blog. It is inspirational! I am a survivor of child abuse and neglect. Every day is still a struggle to leave behind the old scars, but I have faith that one day, I will be completely free!

    Please consider reading and following my blog at http://www.mymendingwall.com where you can find out more about my story. Thank you!

  2. Pingback: We All Struggle In Life – Plain Truth 42 « chocolatecoveredliesdotcom

  3. Pingback: Child Abuse: what it is and how to not go down that road « DIGITAL FAITH

Leave a Reply

