Patience May be an Excuse, Not a Virtue

http://tinybuddha.com/quotes/tiny-wisdom-what-are-you-waiting-for-2/

I realized I have some things that I have been making excuses for not doing for quite some time now, under the guise of patience. If I’m just patient, the world will do something for me, show me what to do, give me a push. Well, lucky for me, I think, I am out of patience. It is all used up, along with my excuses. I am doing something I have wanted to do for a very long time. It may not go well. I’m not even sure what “well” looks like, as I’m done trying to make predictions. I’m just going to do it, open up to someone important in my life, and allow whatever happens next to happen. I’m ready to move forward. We can handle it. Whatever it is. I hope.

Being brave does not mean you have no fear or doubts. Being brave means feeling the fear and doubts, and doing the scary thing anyway. Today I am brave.

 

14 thoughts on “Patience May be an Excuse, Not a Virtue

  1. Anaïs Nin: “And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.”

    Good for you! Remember, you’re only responsible for your side of things, so as long as you’re doing what you want/need to do…the other person involved may or may not respond “well”…and that’s their issue, not yours. Good luck. 🙂

    • Ah yes, an amazing quote. It does take risk to blossom. I’m ready! And thank you for that reminder, that I’m not responsible for how others think/feel/react. That one always gets me stuck.

  2. I can totally relate to what you are saying here! I wish you well as you deal with your issue. I have a little motto that I use when I’m trying to face the fear and that is: “If you’re afraid to do it, do it afraid!”

  3. Pingback: 101 Ways To Tell If He Is Right For You – A True Checklist That Will Show You If He’s The One! | A Dating Dogs Blog

Leave a Reply

