I Love You Now With a Heart That is Whole

A Japanese couple holding hands on the beach

A couple holding hands on the beach (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Opened my heart and opened my mind

Tore down the walls not expecting to find

A love like this, strong true and real

Surprised and in awe of the love that I feel

 

My heart had been closed off so long ago

Fearful more pain is all it would know

A wall this strong keeps love at a distance

Making life a half-lived lonely existence

 

I used to feel lonely day in and day out

Miserable, guilty, so full of doubt

Until I opened my heart and opened my mind

Your love was right there, so easy to find

 

I no longer feel lonely or scared

Instead I feel whole and completely prepared

To live life and love life with you hand in hand

Together chasing our dreams, the small and the grand

 

I love you now with a heart that is whole

I love you now from the depth of my soul

10 thoughts on “I Love You Now With a Heart That is Whole

  1. Pingback: On two feet « Being Invisible

Leave a Reply

